Osborn, Missouri Public Tax Rate Hearing August 29, 2019

Mayor Pro Tem Jeff McCartney declared meeting open at 6:00 P.M.

Roll call of council persons:

<u>Present</u> - Mayor, David E. Meek

Alderman, Norman Baumgarden, Mayor Pro Tem

Alderman, Brian Stone Alderman, Carlena Bradford Alderman, Mike Tanner

Jody Barlow, City Clerk

Agenda:

- A. Review 2019 Tax Levy
- B. Ordinance #2019-02
- C. Re-Hire Nicole Smith Water/Sewer Dept.

It was moved by Alderman Bradford, second by Alderman Baumgarden to accept the agenda. Motion passed 4-0.

Review Public Tax Levy:

The Public Tax Levy from Missy Meek, Dekalb County Clerk was reviewed by all people present at the meeting.

The notice for the tax rate hearing was posted at City Hall, post office, local bank, and the Cameron Shopper.

It was moved by Alderman Bradford, second by Alderman Stone to accept the 2019 Tax Levy of 0.7781 per \$100.00 valuation. Motion passed 4-0.

Ordinance No. 2019-02:

BE IT ORDAINED BY THE BOARD OF THE CITY OF OSBORN, MISSOURI THAT: The Public Tax Levy for the year 2019 shall be in the sum of 0.7781 cents per one-hundred-dollar valuation. The Levy proceeds going to the General Fund.

It was moved by Alderman Tanner, second by Alderman Baumgarden to suspend rules and move to the 2nd and 3rd/Final Reading of Ordinance #2019-2. On roll call vote, the motion carried as follows:

<u>AYES:</u>4 – Bradford, Stone, Baumgarden, Tanner NOES: 0

ABSTAIN: 0 ABSENT: 0 It was moved by Alderman Tanner, second by Alderman Baumgarden to approve Ordinance 2019-02. On roll call vote, the motion carried as follows: AYES:4 – Bradford, Stone, Baumgarden, Tanner NOES: 0 ABSTAIN: 0 ABSENT: 0 PASSED, SIGNED, AND APPROVED THIS 29th DAY OF AUGUST, 2019. Re-Hire Nicole Smith – Water/Sewer Dept.: Nicole Smith would like to withdraw her resignation from the water/sewer department. After some discussion a motion was made by Alderman Bradford, second by Alderman Tanner to re-hire Nicole Smith. Motion passed 4-0. **ADJOURN:** As there was no other business presented, Alderman moved Tanner, second by Alderman Baumgarden to adjourn the meeting at 6:07 P.M. Motion passed 4-0. David E. Meek, Mayor

Respectfully submitted,

Jody Barlow, City Clerk